Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Unlikeable Protagonists

Hey guys! Long time no see. Sorry for the absence; life has been crazy. 

This T5W is my top five unlikeable protagonists. This list was very hard for me to come up with but I hope you enjoy it. As usual the Goodreads group for Top 5 Wednesday can be found here

1. Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

She’s kick ass and awesome, but I’ve heard more than one person say that she’s too stubborn and proud. I can see both sides. While I love Celaena, her pride hinders her sometimes. It drives her insane to not be the best and that gets in the way of strategy. 

2. Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare’s

I hated Clary at first. She’s stubborn and let’s her temper get in the way of sound decision making. She treats Simon and her mother like dirt and it bothers me. However, as the series progresses, she definitely gets better. Even when I didn’t like her I still wanted her to succeed if only to make the other characters happy. 

3. Raisa ana Marianna from The Seven Realms by Cinda Williams Chima

I love Raisa now, but in the beginning she’s annoying. She’s a princess – spoiled, flirtatious, and always gets her way. However, as the books progress, she becomes the strong leader her queendom needs and figures out what her heart wants.

4. Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Not sure if he counts as a protagonist, but whatever. Everyone knows Mr. Darcy is a jerk. He is incapable of speaking to people without talking down to them. But, I still love him and his socially awkward ways. He figures out how to win Elizabeth’s heart and treat people a little better. 

5. Juliette Ferrars from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Okay, we all know that Juliette is a little crazy. What girl wouldn’t be if her touch was lethal? She spends too much time fighting who she is instead of embracing her strengths. However, she is resilient and loves with every fiber of her being and I love her. 

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and if you did let me know! Leave me a like and a comment I’d love to hear your opinions! See you in the next one! 

Author: paperbackprincess14

I am the mother of a beautiful little boy and the wife of a wonderful man. I'm a proud Ravenclaw who would rather read a book than anything else. If you have any questions for me feel free to ask :)

Leave a Reply

