Top Five Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters

For this T5W the topic is favorite minor characters and I could not resist doing it. The Goodreads group for Top 5 Wednesday can be found here

Minor characters can completely change the way I see books. Sometimes I keep reading just for the minor characters and I don’t really care about the main characters. Here are my top five favorite minor characters of all time.

1. Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Anyone who doesn’t love Luna can fight me. She’s wonderful and also my fellow Ravenclaw. I connect on an emotional level with Luna and my only complaint is that she doesn’t​ end up with Neville. Her genuine kindess and unapologetically​ weird personality make her one of the best characters in the Harry Potter series. 

2. Kenji Kishimoto from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Need I say more? If you haven’t read Shatter Me, go do it now. Even if it’s just for Kenji. You can thank me later. 

3. Hayden Fire-Dancer from The Seven Realms by Cinda Williams Chima

Fire-Dancer is wonderful. He’s complex and badass and almost as swoon worthy as the main male protagonist of the series. I love him so much. He succeeds despite the obstacles thrown in his way and is determined to do what he wants in life no matter what anyone says. I respect and admire him a lot.

4. LeFou from Beauty and the Beast (2017)

This one is cheating because it’s not a book character, but Josh Gad as LeFou gave me life. He was hilarious and his crush on Gaston made the movie so enjoyable. Definitely one of the best characters in the movie. 

5. Haymitch Abernathy

I don’t know if Haymitch counts as a minor character or not because he is pretty prominent in the books for the most part, but I love him dearly. He is gruff and rude, but underneath it all he is caring and protective and that kind of character just gets me every time. He’s amazing and definitely one of my faves. 

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. If you did, leave me a comment and let me know some of your favorite minor characters. I will talk to you guys in the next one! 

Author: paperbackprincess14

I am the mother of a beautiful little boy and the wife of a wonderful man. I'm a proud Ravenclaw who would rather read a book than anything else. If you have any questions for me feel free to ask :)

2 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters”

Leave a Reply

