Top 5 Wednesday: SFF Books in my TBR

I know this post will show up as being uploaded on Thursday, but I promise it is still Wednesday for me. I love the T5W topics for this month and am excited to participate. If you want to join in the fun visit the T5W group on Goodreads here.

Now, I usually don’t read a lot of Sci-Fi so the majority of these books are fantasy, however I do want to broaden my horizons and read a couple Sci-Fi books soon. 

1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marisa Meyer

I still can’t believe I haven’t read these books yet. I literally see them everytime I go into a bookstore and always have some reason not to buy them. I know I will probably love them so I really don’t know what has been holding me back. 

2. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I love video games, so this book seems like it would be right up my alley. Everything I’ve ever heard about this book has been positive and I’ve been meaning to read it for awhile. This one is pretty high up on my TBR so hopefully I will get to it soon. 

3. The Shattered Realms by Cinda Williams Chima

I have no idea why I haven’t read Flamecaster yet. The second book in the series came out yesterday and it hurts my heart that I have yet to read book one. I adore The Seven Realms series (which you have to read first. Please please please read it; it is amazing) so it is inexcusable for me to have not yet read these books. 

4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

How have I not read one of the most beloved YA fantasy series in recent publication? Fantasy is my life, but I feel like such a poser because I haven’t read these books yet. This one fills me with shame and I have to remedy this situation soon. 

5. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Similar to Throne of Glass, I am filled with chagrin at not having read this book. Actually, I’ve never read anything in the Grisha universe. Yikes! This is yet another fantasy story that has rave reviews and that I have been meaning to get to for awhile now. I know so many people love this book and I honestly have no excuse for why I haven’t picked it up. 

So, those are my top 5 SFF books on my TBR. Try not to judge me too harshly. If you enjoyed this post leave me a like and a comment 🙂 I would love to talk. 

Author: paperbackprincess14

I am the mother of a beautiful little boy and the wife of a wonderful man. I'm a proud Ravenclaw who would rather read a book than anything else. If you have any questions for me feel free to ask :)

Leave a Reply

