Introductions πŸ“—πŸ“˜πŸ“‘πŸ“•πŸ“™πŸ“š

Hello fellow book lovers! I’ve never tried to blog before, but I am passionate about writing and about books. I thought I would combine these two passions and create a space for me to express my thoughts and feelings about the books I read and post other bookish things that I enjoy. I hope to make some friends with similar bookish tastes and maybe gain some new insight into things I may not have considered about the books I read.

I will probably post mostly reviews, but I may occasionally spice it up with some other fun things.

I am a huge fan of booktube, so I thought by way of introduction I would borrow a tag from the YouTube book community and give you guys 25 Bookish Facts About Me. Hope you enjoy!

1. My favorite series in the entire world his Harry Potter. It will forever and always be my number one series and holds a very dear place in my heart. ⚑

2. I much prefer paperbacks to hardbacks (hence my blog name). πŸ“–

3. I like to eat while I read. Usually just chips or something similar. πŸ˜‹

4. I purchase most of my books onlineΒ and the vast majority of them are used. πŸ’»

5. I desperately want to write a book and have actually started a basic outline for my story. ✍

6. I’ve never listened to a complete audiobook and that is something that I intend to remedy very soon. 🎧

7. I am a Ravenclaw. πŸ’™

8. Dog-eared pages fill me with rage. 😀

9. I can read literally anywhere except in the car. I get motion sick very easily. πŸš—

10. My favorite genre is fantasy. 🐲

11. I’ve been known to write some Harry Potter next-gen fanfiction. πŸ€“

12. I have absolutely no desire to read A Game of  Thrones.  Or to watch the show. 🚫

13. I dearly love the library, but don’t go near as often as I should. πŸ“š

14. I want to read books to my son, but he usually doesn’t sit still long enough to finish even a kids book. πŸ‘Ά

15. I read mostly YA, but I would like to start reading more adult novels as well. ☺

16. My most anticipated release of 2017 is Shadowcaster by Cinda Williams Chima. πŸ˜„

17. I can read even when there is a lot going on around me. Noise doesn’t usually bother or distract me. 🎢

18. Despite being able to read with noise around me, if I am interrupted I get super annoyed. If you interrupt my book, there better be a good reason. πŸ‘Ώ

19. I am lucky enough to be married to another book lover. πŸ’’

20. I almost never see plot twists coming. I am dreadful at predicting things. 😨

21. I don’t read a lot of Sci-Fi. πŸ‘½

22. I bring a book in my bag everywhere I go. πŸŽ’

23. My favorite book to movie adaptation is Catching Fire. 🎬

24. Speaking of Catching Fire, when new readers ask me for recommendations I usually tell them to read The Hunger Games. 🏹

25. My number one OTP is Percabeth from the Percy Jackson series. πŸ’–

Author: paperbackprincess14

I am the mother of a beautiful little boy and the wife of a wonderful man. I'm a proud Ravenclaw who would rather read a book than anything else. If you have any questions for me feel free to ask :)

1 thought on “Introductions πŸ“—πŸ“˜πŸ“‘πŸ“•πŸ“™πŸ“š”

Leave a Reply

